2’s My Lucky Number

11909125

Marc and I now have a new obsession, all we want to do is buy stuff for our lil apartment.  I think we need more life in the apartment.  We went and got four little herb plants to put on the window sill: Lavender, Parsley, Basil and Mint.  All I can smell now is Basil in our house. Last night during a late night grocery run, we got some red roses too.  Just to make is appear as if he bought me red roses.  But it’s just all just for show. In fact, I paid for those roses myself.

11909355

I am not quite inpressed with the photo quality, my bberry Camera sucks. My PC’s been infected with some sort of virus/worm thing for awhile now and refuses to load. So my digicam pics are trapped in the camera… for now. I’m going to get a laptop soon, and free those photos onto facebook and the rest of the web.
12560382
I snatched this lil iron piggy tealight holder from HomeSense over the weekend. Normally, I am not a piggy fan, but I’m so in love with its lil wings and snout.  I’ve made it my mission to find a little friend for him, so on Sunday, we decided to go on an inpromptu trip to Grand Bend to search for the legendary Flea Market of all Flea Markets.  Pics from that day will come soon.

3 Comments

Filed under Living, London, Travel, ~*Shopaholic*~

3 responses to “2’s My Lucky Number

  1. Very nice place! I love all the couch space.

    I’ve always wanted to plant herbs in my apartment too, but I’m worried there’s not enough light. Hope yours work out.

    That pig is kickass. Beware of swine flu.

  2. I am honoured to be the first person EVER to comment on your new blog.. I have to tell you that it is beautiful.. I love your first post.. it is a warm insight into you…

    Congratulations, sweety, look forward to reading more updates xx

Leave a Reply

