Gold’s Gym London

img_SPX5675I’m all up for trying the best and the newest.  Yesterday, Marc and I  signed up for a 7 day free trial to Gold’s Gym.  It’s one of the most popular gyms in North America and it boasts as “the largest co-ed gym chain in the world, recognized for our passion, unique heritage, and experience as the authority in fitness. We inspire our members with unrivaled energy, and provide the finest equipment and fitness knowledge available to help our members achieve their individual potential. “

The London is a gorgeous 86,000 sq ft facility with incredible amenities, unlike any other health & fitness club in London!  It definitely is gorgeous in the inside and I was tempted to join simply because all their equipement are brand new.   Marc and I both loved the Ipod docking station at every machine that is directly connected to every machine’s touch screen system where you can listen to your music or watch TV.  They also have USB drives at every machine so you can record your progress and basically customize your workout for you.  How cool?

I haven’t tried it out yet, but there is also a cardio theatre where you can watch the screening movie in a theatre setting while doing your cardio.   Like most gyms, there are classes and personal trainers available.  As well as  steam showers, sauna, hot tub, lane swimming pool and kiddie care.  My favorite part of the gym has got to be the Woman’s section.  They have a woman’s only fitness area (pfft no use to me personally, I like showing off my bod as I work out) a very pretty change room and private showers.  I will post pics up when I go again tonight.

The one thing I hate about the gym is that it is in butt-fuck-no-where on the SOUTHSIDE of hwy 401. 

Anyone wanna join me tonight?

3 Comments

Filed under London, Raves

3 responses to “Gold’s Gym London

  1. Wow, that does sound awesome. I’ve been using Goodlife forever, but all the technology stuff you describe is really tempting. They should put one downtown.

    • thehappylainy

      I really wish they would… 😦 You should sign up for a 7 day trial and come with me.. I’m sure u’ll be hooked! ok… fyi: I don’t wor for Gold’s Gym lol

      • Hehe, getting hooked is what I’m afraid of. I probably can’t afford it, and definitely can’t get south of the 401 every day.

Leave a Reply

