Down the Bunny Hole

alice-topperiI’ve always loved Alice in Wonderland.  My mother bought me a hardcover antique version of it as a little girl and I remember rereading it a trillion times over.  Losing myself to the mystery to the fantasy that surrounds the story.  Tim Burton is recreating the movie with real life characters.  And Tim Burton’s right hand, Johnny Depp is the Mad Hatter.  Mia Wasikowska as Alice, Helena Bonham Carter as the Red Queen, and Anne Hathaway as the White Queen.  See images HERE

ist2_2501606_alice_in_wonderlandRemember Gwen Stefani’s Alice in Wonderland phase?  I love it so much.  I love the fashion that surrounds it.  The magically blue, the frilly-ness the black bow and white socks and Mary Jane shoes. 

harajuku_grlsA lot of designers tried to recreate fashion inspired by Lewis Carrol’s acid-trip stories.  I wish I could quote you some designers, but I cannot.  Because that’s not important.  Just absorb the talent and take what you can out of it.

alice6
Alice%202003

alice-in-wonderland-fashion-model-in-woods
alice8

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Loves, Raves, ~*Shopaholic*~

3 responses to “Down the Bunny Hole

  1. Love this post!! But of course I day with a name like Rabbit White!

Leave a Reply

