It’s like Honeymoon without the Marriage

P6300996

We woke up at about 10am after the most comfortable sleep both of us had in a long while.  Marc thinks it’s because it was a King Size bed and I didn’t intrude into his sleeping space. 

P6300997

We went to a super cheap Buffet for breakfast Al Mac’s Buffet The food was really yummy.  I even ate baked beans… not really sure why it’s a breakfast food but it was yummy.  The drink prices were a tad ridiculous and got suckered into paying for a bottle of water for no real reason. 

P6301002

And we were off to start our day of adventure.  We started at the aviary.  It was kind of expensive.  It costs $38 for the two of us to get in.  There was a reptile section and a small caged bird section.  We were then led to a small aviary section, it was about the size of a classroom.  There were lots of cute little birds but nothing impressive.  After leaving there, there was an arrow to go down the stairs so we did.  And it lef us RIGHT BACK to the reptile section! We wandered around the same circle a couple times in disbelieve that we spent $38 on this crap.  Just as we were about to give up and leave, I found a dark corridor that led to an area for nocturnal animals…

P6301006

And it led to a REAL Aviary!! I was so excited to see that we didn’t waste more of our money on crap. 

P6301039

We took tons of pics of random birdies but this one is my fav.   We kept taking pics of ourselves then we started arguing and a lady pitied our struggle and offered to take pics for us.  I don’t like asking ppl cuz it’s so tourisy… but when they offer I can’t refuse.

P6301035

Pretty shitty pic but at least she tried.

P6301030

We got bored of the place pretty quickly.  I guess we learned something about ourselves that day.  We don’t care about birds much. And we definitely don’t care about learning at all; We didn’t stop to read a single sign.

P7011054

I was super excited about the butterfly conservatory! So excited that I used my basic instinct to drive us there without map or  GPS.  We pulled over because we saw a bike path at the bottom of a little hill that seemed to have a pretty nice view. 

P7011061

Too bad I didn’t clue in to the fact that I was wearing heels and the hill was STEEP!  Marc being the super boyfriend that he is, carried me down the hill.  After the downhill ordeal we hung out in the area for a bit, did some rated R make out session, then went for a little walk.  Discovered that was a look out point about 500 m from where we parked with a parking lot and no dangerous downhill slope and all that crazy stuff. 

P7011067

Oo Rapids/Whirlpools.  I love discovering a place without maps and just going with the flow and see what exciting place it’ll take us.  Next time we’ll go explore somewhere more exciting than Cheapo-Canadian-Vegas: Niagara Falls.

P7011068

“Hey Marc, the water looks so refreshing.  Can I dive in for a swim?”

“Sure babe… Hey, did you know that area in the water is called a flat spot where you can get sucked right down to the bottom?”

“You don’t say…”

“Look over there, rapids.”

“hmm… I forgot to bring my swimsuit.”

P7011069

Probably not a good idea to swim down there… Thanks for smacking some common sense back into me.  We hung out for a minute or so more,  then I realized my Bberry isn’t in my pocket, panicked and ran back to the car to make sure it was there. 

P7011076

Loved the Butterfly conservatory It was no bullshit maze.   It was: here you go, butterflies.. have fun.  Loved it. 

P7011079

Marc felt pretty damn special that the butterfly landed and perched on him for awhile.  I told him that the butterfly was mating with him and he’s now carrying butterfly eggs in his skin. 

P7011088

I learned to make full use of my camera that day, I learned to focus, adjust light, shadow etc.  Maybe I’ll freelance as a photographer now…  Nah…

P7011087

The Flora there was super interesting too.  Everyone was gathered around this phallic little plant because the leaves were moving, so maybe it’s an animal down there.  No, silly peeps, it’s the air machine under it making the leaves wave.

P7011089

“The Butterflies are Feeding Please do not Disturb.”  It’d be funny if that was on Marc when the butterfly perched on it.  I always come up with funny pic oportunities AFTER the fact.

P7011100

This is my favorite picture at the butterfly conservatory.  I was trying to blow on the butterfly so it’d spread it’s wings to reveal the Gorgeous Blue underneath.  No Dice.

P7011119

No Buttterflies landed on me, I guess I am just not spawning material.  I can live with that.  We laid under a tree for a little bit to relax because it was such a chill day.
P7011121
I am not going to bore you with anymore butterfly Pics I have a whole bunch of them.. they are on facebook 🙂

P7011124

Not quite sure why half of the pic is blurry….

P7011126

Our chill period didn’t last long cuz we saw a carriage ride with a gorgeous horse.  Couldn’t be bothered to pay for the ride, so we just took pics with it.

P7011127

She had sadness in her eyes… She probably misses her horsey family. 

P7011128

Why not visit Niagara-on-The-Lake while we were in the region? It’s got such an old Victorian country-side Flare to the streets, gorgeous.  I think I’ll retire there and own my own winery.  I’ll call it “Etourdir.”

P7011130

We parked and went for a little walk and browsed the shops.  There was a Christmas store there with some pretty awesome ornaments.  It was a tad too premature for us.

P7011131

Mark looks like an adolescent there. 

P7011133

If we didn’t spend all that cash the day before we could’ve done some serious shopping there.  A lot of Trinket and craft store that London doesn’t have.  My feet started to hurt after an hour of walking so we got some ice cream and headed for home.

P7011059

I really think these trips are great for our relationship.  It keeps our love fresh and exciting.  Everyone gets tired of the mundane and having these trips once a month is like honeymoon over and over again.

 

PS: We finished our trip without looking at the Falls ONCE. 

PSS: My bberry was in the car.. it didn’t get lost.  THANK GOD!

2 Comments

Filed under Random, Travel

2 responses to “It’s like Honeymoon without the Marriage

  1. you look so cute! love the heels and shorts! i like the monochromatic look too!

  2. breakfast foods should always be high in protein and also in carbohydrates, we need food energy during the early morning -‘;

Leave a Reply

