Blue sky, Clear Water…&… Flabs

cuba-water

My best friends and their boyfriends are going to Cuba.  After swinging back and forth for weeks, we finally decided to go with them.  I am not a beach person.  I am not an all-inclusive resort person.  It’s not that I dislike the beach.  Swimming in seas scares me because of the unknown under me, but I’m sure I can get over that.  Really, i am just way to insecure about my body to go with them.  If it was just Marc and I, I’m sure I can spring up enough courage for it.  But alongside my gorgeous and well toned BFFs, I really don’t know.  I will probably come back, look back at the pictures and burn them all before any eyes can be laid on them. 

As it stands right now, there is 3 months between today and the date of departure.  I don’t have a specific plan. other than go to the gym and do ridiculous amounts of cardio and resistence trainning. With regards to my consumption, I’m going to cut down on carbs and cut out sugars and salts.  I am not looking for a specific number I want to lose.  All I care is about how I look, so that means no more lose flabs.

Any Tips? Any good supplements?

2 Comments

Filed under Living, Travel

2 responses to “Blue sky, Clear Water…&… Flabs

  1. kym

    gah, i gotta tone my tummy too.. its hard to be disciplined though when it comes to workouts. do you enjoy classes? usually they have classes in gyms and it makes the workout more fun!

    and i’m like you, i like the ocean but it kinda scares me to know whats underneath… sharks?! =S

  2. I’m always up for a workout buddy to keep me honest, even if it is via email/internet. I just started weight training, and also to tone what I’ve already got starting yoga in my living room via DVD, and last night I started beginners tennis lessons, all the while chasing after a 1 year old inbetween everything. If this doesn’t get me in shape I’m a complete lost cause, haha. Shoot me an email if ya want! 🙂

Leave a Reply

