Daily Archives: 07/10/2009

Sunfest

P7091161The best thing about my apartment has got to be the stone’s throw distance from Victoria, where all the best festivals are held.  From July 9th-12th, it’s Sunfest!  After a nutritious dinner at Swiss Chalet, we took a walk to the park to check out the festivities. 

P7091162

I think this year’s sunfest is a lot busier than ever! A lot more vendors.  considering it was a Thursday night.  It was BUSY!!!!  Crowds and crowds of people everywhere.  Note to all the parents out there, a toddler with a bike is not a good idea to go through the festival with.

P7091163

The agonizingly tempting aromas of all the different food vendors is not for anyone on a diet.  So I highly suggest you take a detour away from the main diagonal walk path from the north west to the south east corner of park.

P7091168

I find the side paths are where all the gems are.  There, I found tons of little vendors with great hand made crafts and original pieces that haven’t been seen before.  I haven’t had a chance to explore every booth because of Toddler and my impatient soul.

P7091169

Inspried lines, by Leah Marlene Wilb definitely caught my eye! Featuring original black and white ink art.  The detail involved in the pointilism and the intricate line work is enough to make me swoon. 

P7091170

Another Gem I found is Nharo! Paul WellHauser  Featuring fair trade art from Africa.  This amazing littly Rhino is made from ironwood, heavy as hell.  It is normally $380.  But this poor little fellow has a chipped ear and is on sale for $180.  Get it before it’s gone!  Marc and I were so tempted to take him home.  If we see it on Sunday we’re definitely going to grab it. 

I found a list of all the exhibitors as well.

We’re going to go again on Sunday night when we don’t have the little toddler to really enjoy the festival.  Here’s a list of performers for the festival as well. 

I urge everyone to come and check it out.  It’s quite a hoot.  But don’t stop there, there are some other amazing shops and restaurants on Richmond Row as well.

 

AND.. YES… I KNOW.. MY SPELLING IS ATROCIOUS

3 Comments

Filed under Food, London, Loves, Raves, ~*Shopaholic*~

Mystery Dresses

P7091178

This dress has history, I found it in my Mother’s closet several months back.  She said it belonged to me and I lend it to her, but she didn’t like it.  I can remember that I gave it to my mother because I didn’t like it either.  But I cannot remember where I got it from.  It’s not my style at all.  Mostly because the cut is too bold for my body, which in turn, made me look very plus size.  Anyhow, I took it back, along with it, a D&G Belt that my mom said matched the dress perfectly. 

There’s also a long sleeve version by Tommy Hilfiger that my mother returned to me, but again, I don’t recall which store I got it from… Random.  I wore this to work because I wanted to wear something slightly more comfortable and it looks kind of cute paired with my pink blouse.

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Random