Really?… OK…

This is going to be my PSM-provoked-emo-post of the month.  Please make sure you smack me in the back of the head when you pass by.

Yesterday, while I was out and about with appointments, I left my blog open in the office on my computer.  So when I returned to my office she mentioned that she saw my site.  I immediately flustered up, I wasn’t even sure what I expected her to say.  Of course, being on the net doing random crap during paid hours is not out of the norm, but this blog is kind of private to my work life. 

She, “What was that? Do you think you are Judy(something.. don’t remember) with step by step instructions to make speghetti?”

Me, “I don’t know, I guess I have a lot of free time.”

She, “Well why do you have a blog?”

Me, “hmm… bored I guess.”

I could barely answer her.  I really am not sure why I have this blog.  Yes, it does kill time and allow my creativity flow, and it gives me a great excuse to take shit loads of pics.  But deep down, I don’t know why.  I kind of want to say that it’s because I think I live a fabulous life and I am amazingly interesting that I must share with the world.

If it’s just my outlet for my inner narcissim.  This narcissim isn’t agreed by most.  As witnessed by my survey regarding this blog, I’ve only gotten negative responses.  That’s quite the stab at my ego.  (Now don’t you all go and try to cheer me up by hitting the positive feedbacks a trillion times. )

Maybe I’m doing it for the social aspect of it.  I’ve always had tons of friends.  and now most of friends have moved away from London, I need a way to keep my social butterfly personality occupied.  Plus, one can never have too many friends right? 

It feels like this blog isn’t serving any purposes that I had envisioned it to.  Maybe there’s an inner reason why I made this blog that I just need to uncover.

Why do you blog?
Any tips on creating a successful blog?

2 Comments

Filed under Self-Pity

2 responses to “Really?… OK…

  1. Who gives a crap WHY you do it? If you enjoy it and feel compelled to keep writing, just do it. I don’t think there’s a need to overthink it. Even if it’s just feeding your narcissism, at least it’s entertaining other people in the process.

  2. Why the phuc% was your co-worker looking at your computer ?
    If anyone should feel compelled to be guilty it should be the nosy nora.
    Keep on blogging, it’s good for your soul.

Leave a Reply

